Home

Do you know psy? Recently Psy danced in front of the whole world. He performed by flying all around the world. Psy became really famous and almost everybody liked him. Also in Korea anywhere we go we can hear psy’s songs. But in the 1980s, there were different singers and groups who acted like Psy, but they were different than Psy. He used the world as his stage, but the singers of the 1980’s didn’t. But they had many fans like now psy has.

My mom liked the group named SANULLIM. SANULLIM was made in 1977, and they were the most popular singer in that time. When my mom was young, there weren’t any copyrights. So she could hear SANULLIM’s songs in the street. My mom’s school was really far from her house, so while walking with her friends; she could here SANULLIM’s songs. So that was the way to hear the SANULLIM’s songs.

There were many small letters with pictures of SANULLIM in the stationary. And there were many posters too. Because there weren’t many TV programs and houses with computers, my mother and her friends had to buy all the things about SANULLIM. Nowadays they are almost 1000won if they are really small. But then, they were really cheap, so people of my mother’s age had many posters and letters.

When my mother was young, the singers made the songs into the records, not albums. My mother wanted to buy them, but grandmother didn’t like her listening to songs while she had to study. So my mother listened carefully to songs on the way to school and home, and she even sang the songs with her friends.

SANULLIM stopped singing in 2008, and my mother stopped searching for them. But my mother still remembers the group she liked, and sometimes she says groups like them are the real artists, and the singers now like girl groups are not. I was a little bit worried because if she hadn’t any favorite singers, I had nothing to write. But she had, and I could communicate with her by talking with her about singers I like and she liked. I found out that she was like me when she was my age, and I was really glad about it. And now, I am downloading the song which SANULLIM sang in 1977

5 thoughts on “PSY(2012) vs SANULLIM(1970’S)

  1. Pingback: Psy stopped by the office of Chelsea Lately and we put him to work… « King Singh

  2. I just want to mention I am just beginner to blogging and site-building and definitely savored this web page. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You certainly come with outstanding stories. Many thanks for revealing your website page.

Leave a Reply

